Robotics team at CHS earning high scores

And ‘wins’ in competitions

CHS Robotics students pictured in the photo at the Anderson County School Board meeting Thursday were Dylan Butler, Jack Hutchins, Mac Taylor, and Anna Cardall.
The 2017-2018 RoboDragons were recognized at the Anderson County Schools Board of Education meeting on Thursday, Nov. 9, for the outstanding achievements they have accomplished in securing not one, but two, first place trophies in recent competitions.

ACCTC Director Kelly Myers introduced the team and their adviser to the school board.

Jimmy Davis, from Norwood Middle School, is the team’s coach.

Read More

CCS teachers earn tenure

Six teachers received the honor of tenure status at the Clinton City Schools School Board Meeting last Thursday night. With the latest state law regarding tenure status, this is an honor for teachers. They must be employed with a system for five years and receive a level of effectiveness of a four or five for the last two consecutive years. Achieving a level four or five means that a teacher is performing well above expectations. Congratulations to the following teachers: Kara Green, Kelly Reed, Kelly Tomlinson, and Rebecca Sharp. Not pictured are Lauren Neal and Lorrie Irwin. Clinton City Schools is very proud of these teachers and their accomplishment.